Positive thinking

The bleeding has become much less. I believe it was due to the bed rest I put in place last night. I’ve taken my Synthroid this morning and am now back in bed watching a movie with my dogs. I have an hour before I can eat anyway, or so the pharmacist told me.
I’ve been reading other blogs by other endometriosis sufferers and will re-blog them when I can. This app is great.
Since I basically have been given a “new slate” in my abdomen, I’ve decided now is the time to pour myself into positive affirmations, meditation and reiki every day from now on. We can manifest what we truly want. I truly do not want another surgery for years and years to come. But the proper way of thinking that is to not think of what I don’t want, because any thinking of it could make it happen. Good or bad. I want our last embryo to be safe and become a beautiful person. I will be happy and healthy.
Another great app I have is Louise Hay’s Heal Your Body. For each ailment there is a reason and a phrase to sort of fix it. Some make perfect sense to me and I’ve used it already to heal myself of a toothache and bursitis. Maybe there’s a truth to the saying, “it’s all in your head.”

20130320-082646.jpg

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Positive thinking

  1. What a great entry! And a dog party in bed will fix just about anything! I take synthroid, too, and you got great advice about waiting an hour before eating anything. I didn’t get that information and wondered why it wasn’t working for about six months! Ha. You are well on your way. And I am checking out that other app. Sounds way cool.

Leave a Reply

