What’s it like to not think of your cycle for a while?

Today was my second day back to work. I worked 5 hours. I had told my boss that I needed to work only 4-5 hours a day and he had mentioned having to work 6 days to meet my 30 hours. But this morning, I was already tired and bloated and not feeling well. Mom came over again to help me get ready and make breakfast. Who would’ve thought scrambling an egg would be difficult? I guess with three holes in your abdomen, it’s understandable. Thankfully she also walked the dogs for me. My boy gets very excited outside and jumps and pulls, mom put him in his place for me. I’m sure I’ll be able to walk them tomorrow or the next day.
When I got to work, my assistant manager, who makes the schedule called me over. I immediately told her to only put me on for four hours for the rest of the week and that I would like to keep my day off tomorrow. I will put in the lost time as sick time. I just didn’t want to use all of my sick time up in one surgery, like I did last year. Of course i only have 3 hours of sick time left. Oh well. Last year I had to use vacation time for my recovery time from both surgeries. This year is like to take a nice vacation with my husband.
When I got home I realized I wasn’t just spotting anymore. I’m bleeding. Not cramping, just bleeding. So I asked my doctors office about it and was told its normal to bleed after surgery. I am watching this closely. It could be that I was on my feet too long again today. I wasn’t as bloated as yesterday. Nor am I as tired as I was yesterday. All good things. I put myself to bed when I got home for a bit. My wonderful hubby was home and is taking excellent care of me and the dogs, as usual. I had dinner and sat on the couch for a bit. Sitting straight up still bothers my stomach. I went back to the bed. I believe I will stay here now. I am very happy I have the day off tomorrow to take it easy and see if the bleeding is related to my activity. I just don’t remember bleeding this much after my last two surgeries. Oh, then again I had a D & C with both of those, my period was pushed back. I call those a dusting and cleaning of the uterus. Like a clean slate. Maybe that’s why I didn’t have bleeding only a little spotting. Gosh, what is it like not to think of your cycle for a while?

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s it like to not think of your cycle for a while?

  1. Hugs. Rest well, darlin, and pamper yourself.

Leave a Reply

