A new OBGYN

I went to a nearby obgyn to interview a female doctor. I had read about her and liked what I read. She was great at the interview and told me to set up an appointment for fertility tests. Ok, that’s when I first started to get annoyed. She’s never there! Something that would’ve been good to know when she was talking to me. Tell me that you’re out of the country a lot, that you only work there one day a week. What a let down. So I booked an appointment with one of the other associates. They have several. Day 3 bloods. You guys in the infertility world know what that is. It is the third day of your “cycle” which starts the day you get your period. It all came back normal. Then they decided to zero in on the cyst. It was now 3 months after my incorrect diagnosis of diverticulitis. My cyst had grown and become “complex”. It was probably an endometrioma, which is basically a blood filled cyst on your ovary. I called my original gyno to tell him and he said to leave it alone. They of course told me to talk to their “surgeon”. He convinced me it needed to come out and that because of all of my pain I probably had endometriosis. Finally, an answer for my monthly problems. My cycle had started to become irregular. Normal is 28-30 days. One of my cycles lasted for 37! My hopes were up for a few days. I had no bleeding but had all of the symptoms during the time I was supposed to get my period. Then I got it full force and miserable! I honestly think I was pregnant briefly as the case usually is. I’ll get to that. So we booked an cystectomy for June 28th, 2010. Guess who assisted? Yup the female obgyn. I didn’t see her, it was on the surgical report.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in endometriosis awareness, infertility, invisible illness, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

