Did I make myself sick?

treated by others

“A diary that is kept for a specific purpose can be a great way to focus on a specific issue that you want to work through.”- by Madisyn Taylor, The Daily Om. Last week I had a run-in with someone in the animal hospital’s parking lot. I was trying to do the right thing and wound up being threatened. I was so taken aback by the whole thing that I need to make some serious changes after I recover from surgery. The fact that I didn’t defend my mom, my dogs or myself has me baffled. My pride was the only thing that was really hurt and I am so grateful for that. The fact that this person threatened me isn’t the issue. Hit me all you want, but do not threaten to kick my dogs or punch my mother in the face. I’m sure had this person tried anything, I would have had the strength to do whatever it would take to make sure my mom and dogs were safe. As soon as this person threatened my dogs I threw them in the front seat of my car (because by now this person had me pinned to the front door of my car). I was embarrassed and really angry at the same time. It won’t happen again. No one should feel that way. I think the worst part is that, right inside, by the window was my friend, who worked there, watching the whole thing. Why didn’t he come out or send someone? When I went in to ask if he saw that, he said yes and told me to call the police. Really? What kind of a friend chooses their job over the wellfare of a friend? Not a friend. He will have to live with his decision. I understand fear of losing a job, but I would have lost my job if my friend looked like she was in danger right in front of me. My dogs when they’re together can be a bit loud and obnoxious toward other dogs. Neither has ever bitten another dog. All I did was ask this person to please step aside with the dog to let me pass and all hell broke loose. I was called a bad name and I reciprocated. It won’t happen again. If it does, I will be ready. Anyway, the next day I started sneezing and by the weekend I was sick. I am already getting better, but I can’t help but think I got so upset with myself that I made myself get sick.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in endometriosis awareness, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

