From a fellow Endo sufferer – we need a cure and a fund for treatment!

“It’s been over 20 years of heavy symptoms for me. And they’ve only gotten worse. I’ve been through it all. Surgeries, hormones, IUD, pain meds. None of it worked. I’m sick daily. I’m in excruciating pain daily. It hurts to use the bathroom. It’s been almost a year since my husband and I even tried to have sex. Before that it was very painful. It hurts to sit. I gag and vomit when I try to eat. My bladder hurts. It also hurts to pass gas. I’m stuck in bed all the time. I haven’t had 1 day without severe symptoms in several months. I can’t find a doctor within 10 hours of me that can or will help. I’ve seen several doctors all over NC that don’t think Endometriosis is a big deal. Most of them think it’s just a fertility issue. It’s more than that. 20+ years of stage 4 has me now suffering severely all day every day. I was blessed to have 2 children. Unfortunately they were not blessed with a mother. What my kids got instead is a sick mess that vomits and cries all day every day. No birthday parties, no mother’s home cooking, no soccer games, no family outings. My husband lost his job now. We have no income. And I can’t find a doctor nearby who cares. There is no way I can afford to get to Atlanta. I live in a tiny trailer on a tiny island in the outer banks, NC. The CEC is 10 hours away. More like 14 if add the time it takes to constantly pull over and vomit and use the bathroom frequently. The hospitals here on the coast are pathetic. The hospitals in Raleigh, NC (including the Duke Center for Endo) are crap. Every doctor I’ve seen here says that Endo is not a big deal. And that hysterectomy will cure it. My intestines, colon, rectum, and bladder are shot. But I can’t get a doctor to provide me with proper medical care. I’m ready to say F**k it all. This is not living. This is no kind of life. Prisoners have more freedom and better quality of life than I have. This disease gets worse over time. More than 20 years for me and these last months have been pure hell around the clock everyday. I can’t go through this anymore. My family can’t go through this anymore. When I look at how bad it was 2 months ago and how much worse it is now. I can’t live this way another month. I can’t live this way another day. I’m f**king sick of hearing how strong I must be. Or how things will get better. It’s bulls**t. Things are NOT getting better. Things are getting worse. And strong?? I’ve had no other choice. And it’s not called being strong. It’s actually called being forced to suffer against my will. And it pisses me off that most doctors don’t believe how serious this damn disease is. Severe Endo is just like cancer. Only, doctors don’t tell people with cancer that it’s no big deal and to just toughen up and live with it. And just like cancer, this disease can become fatal. But most doctors don’t fucking realize it because they don’t give a damn. This disease can become fatal when it causes blockages and/or infections in organs like the intestines, colon, bladder, lungs, or heart. But, yeah, no big deal. I just need to deal with it right? Doctors are morons and they care more about their relationship with big pharmaceutical companies, people with money, and their own pride. They took an oath. To do no harm. Yet they do harm anyway by dismissing this disease. But why should they care? They don’t have to suffer.”

Thank you for sharing so much with me and for allowing me to repost! Keep fighting and maybe together we can come up with an answer!

What this woman needs is excision surgery in Georgia and she needs it yesterday. It is unimaginable to be in pain everyday! We need a way to raise money for these women who need it (I am lucky my parents could afford to help us out with my surgeries). It shouldn’t have to be a choice made by a doctor or insurance company. They should have sliding scales for this.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, hope and love, invisible illness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

