Gastroenterologist to Gynecologist

I was planning on going to a nutritionist or dietician. I mean, diverticulitis is a serious condition that requires big changes. People can have their colon rupture from this disease. So I met with the gastroenterologist and told him I had a CT Scan that showed diverticulitis. He asked where I had it done and his computer system was actually linked to the hospitals so, like magic, he was instantly looking at my abdomen! The next thing he said shocked me! “You need to see a gynecologist, you have a mass on your left ovary. There’s no evidence of diverticulitis.” What!!!!??? I was embarrassed, angry and scared. I went right over to that doctors office and didn’t say anything other than ask for a copy of the report. I try to get a copy of all reports immediately now!

Then I put in a call to my gyno. I will call him my original gynecologist from here on. An ultrasound was done and it showed my “mass” was an ovarian cyst and that I had fibroids. “These should’nt be causing any pain,” he said to my face! Is he kidding me? Then what is? I was looking for a doctor closer to my home anyway, so I got another opinion.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in endometriosis awareness, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

