Leg pain, turned around

I am feeling proud of myself today. The day didn’t start off that well. Pain woke me up early in the morning and my insides were in knots. I walked back to bed, slowly and hunched over in excruciating leg pain. The leg pain comes and I sometimes can’t move for a few minutes. It feels like its deep in the hip sockets and then radiates down the outsides of both legs to my knees. The pain is dull at first, like muscle aches, then it turns to a stabbing and almost burning pain. Talk about uncomfortable. This morning I had the added bonus of ankle pain, but thankfully, that went away. This is what endometriosis can do for you.

I curled up in bed with my dogs. They cuddled into me as well. They helped me remember that I am supposed to be grateful every day. So I read my positive affirmations and thought about the other endo sufferers/warriors, who’s stories are worse than mine and are suffering everyday like I used to. Dogs are such good therapy!

My mom called me while I was in my bed moaning about my leg pain. Somewhere during our conversation, I decided I should get up and go there. So I grabbed my work clothes, my dogs and put on my shoes and jacket and drove to my parents house. I went there in my PJ’s. It was windy and raining and I felt like my car could just blow right off of the highway. I was praying I wouldn’t have to get out of the car for any reason. I don’t normally go anywhere without getting dressed, but today was different. I ate breakfast there and visited with my old dogs (they really are old, 12 years).I love them so much. And then, I was fine. I took an ibuprofen and a hot shower and got ready for work.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

