Surgery day – updated

I am actually home! Surgery went well and we got home around 9pm. I had a sandwich and am ready for bed. I’ll call Dr. Kanayama tomorrow for details, but I was told I had a cyst on my right ovary. That’s a new one. I truly feel good. A little sore, of course, but I feel good. I truly believe it’s because Dr.Tribble, the greatest anesthesiologist ever, was there, listened to what I wanted and did the right thing for me. I even had the opportunity to give her a hug this time. Hopefully, it will be the last time for a long time!

We left the house a little after 6am, it’s a cold morning and it’s still dark. The air is crisp, it’s a good day. I put different songs on my iPhone’s iPod, hubby stopped at the deli for his coffee, and we’re off. I did snack until midnight, and drank a bottle of water. I am very hungry. I have to be at Greenwich Hospital in Connecticut at 9am. We have given ourselves just under 3 hours to get there. Because on Long Island, you never know how bad traffic will be. Today it’s moving right along, of course. So, we will be early. At least we can sit in the lounge where there’s wifi and a grand piano! I feel pretty good today, the sciatica has subsided and so has the back pain. I know when I wake up, I will feel even better. Whoa, the sun has just welcomed us from the east, it is bright and now I’m seeing spots as I write this. Grateful for a new day. Listening to The Eagles, “Learn to be still,” and have decided this is going on my daily playlist. I love Don Henley. We’re having a good time this morning. My husband bought some scratch offs and we made our money back and an extra couple of dollars, so that’s always a plus. We are now driving 20mph, naturally I have to go to the bathroom already, but there’s no where to stop now. I decided to wear my yoga pants with a sweater, my yellow scarf (for endometriosis awareness) and my Uggs. I brought a dress with me just in case. That is just in case my bladder is on the wrong side again, like last may. I’m sure it’s not. I was thankful that I had a dress with that catheter, however, I definitely do not ever want one again. That was the only uncomfortable thing about the first surgery. I could’ve gone to work that following Monday, but was advised against it with the catheter. It was a good thing. It was the best week of sleep I had, I didn’t have to get up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. Yet, it was almost painful to walk around. I’m not as nervous as I was yesterday. My hands actually started shaking when I was finishing my work day yesterday. That was new for me. I usually only shake when I’m hungry and my blood sugar is low. I find myself sighing but the fluttering has dwindled. Thank goodness. I hate that feeling, like my heart skips a few beats and I feel it in my throat. We are almost out of New York now and the song I walked down the aisle to is playing now and has put me in an even better mood and I’m singing along! It’s a great sign. We had some flurries in the Bronx and the sun has come back out now, just about in CT. My tummy is growling louder. So, I am signing off for now, thank you. This affirmation is from Louise Hay, (and I will be repeating it until surgery), “All is well. Everything is working out for my highest good. Out of this situation only good will come. I am safe.”

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

