The night, after I got home

I’m usually up once or twice at night for my bladder. Tonight, I’m awake from that and due to the effects of anesthesia. I’m listening to my husband sleep so soundly and watching a movie with very low or no volume. Of course, I’ve seen it many times. “Too Wong Fu, Thanks for Everything, Julie Newmar.” The great and versatile Patrick Swayze. I’m just very glad I can get up by myself without waking him like I had to after a 4 or 6 hour surgery. This one was only about 2 hours. Grateful for that, among so many other things! There have been nights, though, after I get up where I am completely awake. Maybe a side effect of having anesthesia 10 times in 3 years now? This is when I can catch up on some girly movies, chick flicks. “Grease” has been on again lately and I wish I had Showtime to watch the “History of the Eagles”(band) it is over 3 hours long. I heard it was excellent. Maybe I will get to see it at my parents house one day. I could order a copy. We’ll see. Too much rambling. I’m trying to sleep propped up on pillows, but I seem to slide down as the night goes on and then I am awakened with stabbing pains. I’m sure he excised more adhesions and that’s where the pain could come from. Or it is the gas. They pump you full of gas when you have the laparoscopy so they can see better and then they try to deflate and remove as much as possible before suturing the holes up. Sometimes it hurts to breathe deeply or yawn. Then, after attempting to sleep in a semi upright position all night, my back begins to hurt. I took an Advil at 1:30am, slept for 2 hours and now it’s 4:30am and I’m wide awake. I’ll call for the 600mg tablets tomorrow morning when I get the scoop on what was involved with my surgery. I just know he said he would remove what endo he finds, take out my last tube and then he said “I want to see you holding a baby next year,” he’s so sweet. I miss my dogs. They’re at my parents house so that they don’t jump on me. They love to sleep on the bed and sometimes my boy steps right on me! I still miss them though. Torn about the idea of mom picking me up to go there for fear of them jumping on the couch with me. I’ll probably go anyway and have a pillow on my tummy the whole time. My old, miracle and rescue dog will probably share the couch with me. We recuperated together last time too. Oh boy, now “Superman” is on from 1978!!! Christopher Reeve was so young! And Marlon Brando, wow. What to watch? Maybe il try to sleep again.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

