a little personal info

I had actually met my husband when I was in college, in the 90’s. We liked each other a lot, but nothing came of it. About twelve years later in 2008, we found each other on match.com. I was 35 and he had just turned 40. It is a great love story.  We knew we were soul mates and began our life together. We decided we would try to get pregnant. That’s when our challenges began and my medical issues started popping up! Seek and ye shall find!

I was on the birth control pill for years, I went on it to regulate my cycles. I used to be a smoker too. Before I turned 35, I went off the pill. All those commercials were getting to me. “The pill can cause blood clots, heart attack or stroke especially if you’re a smoker.” So I stopped the pill. Not the wisest choice, but I was a true smoker. I did quit eventually. I had tried to go off the pill a few times but I always had abnormal bleeding. So I stayed on it, even when I didn’t need to be on it. This time, no problems. Or so I thought. I met Tom 4 months later. Little did we know, we were in store for a roller coaster ride. Not long after we decided to try to conceive, I started having bad cramps during my monthly cycle. It was so painful. On the second day, in January of 2010, I went to the walk in emergency clinic. That doctor sent me to the hospital after having a liter of IV fluids, for a CT scan of my belly.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

