my endo symptoms throughout the years – 3 years

There are so many other things it could be called. A disastrous, debilitating, self esteem destroyer, ruiner of planning anything, even a family! It’s an invisible illness, misdiagnosed or just missed or ignored by doctors. I am not going to give you the definition or description of endometriosis, but you can read more about it here. Most girls/women with endometriosis have their symptoms from the time they get their period and throughout their life. Cramps like that, are NOT normal! I was on the BCP for many years. I never had cramps, even before I went on it. It took a year and a half before I had cramps once I went off BCP. And wow did I get cramps. I felt like I was being stabbed from the inside out. When the cramps first started it was only the second day and maybe third day of my period that was excruciatingly painful and then I was just crampy for the 5 days. Then it moved onto being bad for 3 days, then the whole week. All of a sudden, it was lasting longer, got heavier and was so painful, words cannot describe it. Sorry, but there will be TMI in this blog! Wait until I tell you about our IVF! I had no idea what pain was until after that! Endo (yes it has a nickname) has cost me a job, 5 surgeries and 4 procedures, all within 3 years. Oh and I have another surgery to look forward to soon. It’s been a constant companion we didn’t need in our relationship. However, it’s taught me a lot about me. I am a brave woman, with an amazing man who always has my back.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

