New health insurance

My job comes with benefits, full benefits, IVF coverage too.  It allows up to $30, 000 of coverage.  It would be available February 2012.

We discussed it and decided to wait until then to do the Frozen Embryo Transfer cycle.  OK, it was mostly my decision.  I had my new job training in November, and was getting situated in my new career.  I enjoy my work, and the people I work with, for the first time in my life.   Besides, when I called the RE to discuss the next cycle and possibilities for FET, the holidays were kind of in the way.  Thanksgiving, and then Christmas and New Years, where apparently the whole office closes for a week.  So what was another month after that anyway.

To have insurance that covered it was so new to me.  I thought only teachers had great insurance like this! I could go into the next round not worrying about the money.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

