The Search for help, part 2

Just 3 days later, we went to see the gynecologist oncologist.  I had more paper work to fill out, I really think there should be a generic form where you place all of you information on and then xerox it or place it in a computer file that you can just email to the doctors.  It was a nice office, but I felt a little out of place there.  I mean, I didn’t have cancer.  I know endo is invasive and spreads like some cancers, but I would’nt have thought to go to an oncologist without cancer.  RE #3 had a reason, so I went.

She did the exam first.  She was gentle and thorough, it was not as painful as on Monday.  Thankfully! Time for the office visit.

We met up in her office.  She didn’t really want to see the IVF stuff and also wasn’t quite sure why I was there for her services.

I know why he referred us there, she is one of the best laparoscopic, robotic surgeons around.

She told us, she wouldn’t remove any adhesions or separate my bowels from my uterus, but she wanted to remove my fibroids and find out what else the RE wanted her to do.

Wait a minute? Another surgery to remove the cyst and whatever the RE wants?  What about my pain? ME?  Again, I had another doctor who just wanted to get me pregnant and bypass all of my “other” problems (endometriosis).  She said she would call me to set up surgery after she hears from RE#3.

RE #3 said to remove the tubes, without even going in to see what was going on, that decision was made.  I didn’t like that answer!

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

