“What to Expect When You Can’t Expect”

So well written

Does Your Journey Seem Long?

A little over twelve years have passed since my hysterectomy and I still feel a twinge of emotion every time I see a pregnant woman. Dare I admit that sometimes it is even more than a twinge? I live in a neighborhood that should go down in the books as one of the most prolific baby making areas of all time. Maybe my pregnant woman radar is heightened due to my own situation but I’m telling you that at any given day at the park near our home I am likely to encounter no less than 5… most likely more… pregnant women. Most days I can smile politely and mask the hurt underneath, however, at other times I must confess that it is agony. I usually don’t say anything because, of course, these women have every right to rejoice in their situations. They also have every right to complain about…

View original post 1,970 more words

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “What to Expect When You Can’t Expect”

  1. stinam says:

    Thank you for this… I’m so honored!
    Stina

Leave a Reply

