12 days post op

It’s been 12 days since I had my laparoscopy. I feel good. I’ve been told I look better and I’m definitely not as bloated and swollen. Thank goodness. I still went out and bought larger underwear, I can’t seem to tolerate anything slightly snug on my belly.
AF (Aunt Flow) is due any day now and I’m feeling great. Really. Normally, three days before, I get cramping and leg pain. The pain on the outside of my thighs and to my knee is almost paralyzing and I’d get a dull ache to my toes. Then the day before, I’d have back pain and the leg pain and the cramps. I’d also be stuck in the bathroom for most of the day.
I’m still recovering and I have gotten a few aches here and there. Today, when I was walking down the stairs to go to the bathroom at work, I realized that I was walking down the stairs with ease and, I thanked God and the angels and all of my relatives who have passed on and of course, Dr. K. It’s hat to believe that none of those old feelings and pains are here. I’m a little nauseous this evening, but that has been happening on and off for a long time. So I take antacid and have a few saltines as I try not to think about it.
Tonight, I am tired. I worked a 6 & 1/2 hour day, went to a store and brought my dog to the veterinarian. He was well behaved because it was just the two of us. No sidekick starting the barking and pack attitude that they have when they’re together. I love my pups, but somehow they just turn into protectors of each other and/or me as well.
I have been talking myself out of a headache tonight too. I use the Louise Hay book/app “Heal Your Body”. The idea is there’s a reason for all ailments (sometimes I understand it and sometimes I even disagree with the reason given) and then you say the new thought pattern and repeat it as often as possible. I have found it to work, when you believe. I’ve talked myself out of headaches and toothaches and a lot of pain! Learning to love myself so I can help others.

20130326-204924.jpg

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, infertility and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

