4 weeks post op

It has been exactly 4 weeks since my surgery. I am bloated, gassy and finally have the signs (cramps) of getting AF. It’s a relief. I was worrying about when I would get her. All plans are on hold until she arrives. Other than that I still feel great. I had the day off yesterday and spent it with all of the dogs at my parents house. Mine came with me too and my old rescues were so happy to see me as I was to see them. I even put my old miracle boy’s thundershirt on him as there was a weather change occurring and he was panting already. He’s so sensitive. I also spent the day with mom, watched The Notebook again and cried a little.
I had blood work drawn yesterday for another immune panel, (to see if my autoimmune system still kicks my butt)and see if we need to add any other wonderful drugs to my protocol. She only took 7 vials this time. Thank goodness. The nurse asked the doctor when I should come in for results. I have to come in within 5 days of AF’s arrival for an exam and ultrasound (yuck). This will work out.
I still have to go “release” our last embryo to be transferred to their lab in NYC. FedEx? Or should we drive it? Where can I get a container filled with liquid nitrogen?
Time to get ready for work. What to wear…

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, infertility and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

