AF’s visit

This post may have TMI (too much information)for the guys!
Well, I guess it had to come back. I’ve been very uncomfortable since wednesday night. The bloating and gas is pretty bad. Nothing abnormal from before surgery. I was in pain Thursday morning, it always passes, it’s just a matter of how long until it does. Just a little disappointed that my period always has to come with these extras! Now, I’m no different than anyone else, we all have cramps, gas, bloating, pain, nausea, and heavy bleeding, but I was so hoping that would go away after the surgery. Hot shower may help. I guess I was expecting too much as usual.
Of course I had anxiety that morning too. Luckily, it does go away. I’ve had days full of cluster anxiety attacks, when I was on medication. I have figured out that this week, it’s due to AF’s arrival.
Friday was a little better. The morning was somewhat similar, you ladies with endometriosis know what I mean. It takes an extra half hour just to get in the shower sometimes.
Oh, wait, could this be the IBD, the doctors said I had? I thought that was rules out by the colonoscopy and then the endometriosis diagnosis. But it sure feels like IBD.
I got to work and was feeling better and I had another anxiety attack. This one was much shorter and maybe lasted 30 seconds, but it was there. I tend to get flutters around the time of my period. Sometimes they’ll trigger these panic attacks. Most of the time they don’t. Anyway, Friday was a better day. Hardly any pain all day, just a little at night after dinner. The leg pain set in a little, some cramping and more bleeding. So, I went to lay down early. Naturally, I was awake an hour earlier than normal, which was 2 hours before I actually had to get up. After another trip to the bathroom, I went back to bed and watched some TV and slept for another hour. Today, I felt pretty good all day, until after dinner. We went out to eat. I have no idea what I ate that caused this pain, I don’t think it’s endo related. I have been taking my antacid like candy. Could it be adenomyosis related? I guess it could be anything or nothing at this point. Or…
Maybe it’s what I had for dinner? This is a question I ask every day and sometimes all day long. I have a bunch of food sensitivities and allergies. I know I should change my diet. I even had the nurse at the reproductive immunologists office try to convince me to eat more vegies(I have an oral food allergy called OAS ). It continued for a while, all about the gluten free and antioxidants. My head was spinning.
I have to get to the allergist, so I can have food allergies tested. This is ridiculous. Of course I had roasted chicken and potatoes for dinner and I’m in pain! I can’t win.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, endometriosis awareness, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

