Reblogged: Post-op blues

From my surgery buddy. She was having her hysterectomy while I had my last tube removed.

Exile From Hysteria

I’m entering week five of recovery feeling a bit beat up.

The high-energy enthusiasm that carried me much of my journey (both pre- and post-op) has abandoned me.

I’ve been fighting some form of depression that has left me uninspired and mentally exhausted. And the pain in my lower right back has returned, with gusto.

Overall I have made great strides. My abdominal incision from the hysterectomy has closed beautifully, and I’ve built up my strength to the point I’m now able to walk respectable distances.

Still, something feels out of whack.

It could be as simple as missing my morning lithium dose a couple times last week. It could be that my constant companion/boyfriend has returned to work. It could be that all my lady parts are missing.

I made an appointment to see my psychiatrist next week, so I’ll let him chime in on the situation.

It appears…

View original post 156 more words

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reblogged: Post-op blues

  1. newtoivf says:

    So sorry you’re feeling low xx

Leave a Reply

