Needless worry- normal for me

Now is the time. I have to start to really listening and following what I’ve written and what I’ve liked and shared on Facebook and retweeted on Twitter.
Live in the moment! Don’t project too much! We have no control over the future or the past, live for today. It sounds so easy.
Lately, I’ve been anxious and constantly thinking about next month, when we do our last cycle. There will be new drugs and injections. Neither of which I’m looking forward to (who does?).
Will this work?
Will I have reactions?
The last time I took Prednisone, I gained 25lbs and couldn’t lose them! I had Bell’s Palsy, the left side of my face dropped and my eye wouldn’t shut, so i was put on high doses of Pred. Most people get the blister pack of 6 pills day 1, 5 on day 2, 4 on day 3, etc. I got twice that amount.
Will I have the same thing happen with my uterine lining? When we did the FET, my uterine lining went from 11mm to 10.5mm mid week. But I wouldn’t cancel the cycle. I am stubborn.
Will the blood thinner burn and bruise my belly? This is a new drug for me. Someone I know had a lot of soreness and bruising. Sometimes these injections burn.
And, oh man, the Progesterone shots in the derrière again!
Don’t get me started on the new pills I have to take!!! I’m trying very hard not to read the side effects. But I’ve seen someone post them on Twitter. I already have some of them. I’m trying to make mental notes with my random aches and pains, so that if I have a weird pain, I can decipher if its normal or not. I mean, I don’t even like to take Advil when I’m by myself.
This has been going on in my overactive brain for the last two weeks.
I know there’s no point in worrying about all of this now. Yet I still do. Then I start with, what if it doesn’t work?

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in hope and love, infertility, invisible illness, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Needless worry- normal for me

  1. newtoivf says:

    Everything crossed for you x

Leave a Reply

