Day 3 wheat free/miss bread

Today is my third day off gluten, wheat, and milk. I didn’t eat much to begin with and I am really on the verge of tears, I miss my buttered rolls. My skin is starting to break out too. I feel hungry a lot. I’ve been told my body will be detoxing. I don’t think I like this. What about when I start my IVF cycle? I don’t think it will be good to have constant acid reflux while injecting those hormones and blood thinner in my system. Or maybe it will. I just wish I could eat raw vegetables and fruits and salads. Why did I get stuck with this Oral Allergy Syndrome?
I have no idea what to make for dinner. Luckily my husband has been working late and will probably get McDonalds so he doesn’t have to suffer too. Although he ate Tuesday night’s dinner and liked it. I used the $8 breadcrumbs in my turkey burger mix. It tasted a little grainy but it was good. I can’t tell if I had an issue with it or not. I had indigestion before I even cooked dinner. I swear the bread would absorb some of this acid.
I am still afraid to try new foods. I seem to be sensitive to a lot. For example, perfume. I really think perfume should be used subtly. So the man or woman you want to smell the back of your neck or wrist, is the only one who gets to enjoy it. A light scent that entices you. A whiff, not an overpowering odor. Not wearing the whole bottle or bathing in it. I can still taste it an hour after you leave. I instantly can smell and taste these strong odors, yes that includes smoke. I hate it. It’s been far worse since I quit smoking and did my first IVF. It’s terrible. I have always had a sensitive nose, sensitive skin, allergies, I should be living in a bubble! When I was a baby, I broke out in a rash from my relatives all kissing me. I can’t use a lot of moisturizers or make up or soaps, because I’ll either break our in pimples or a rash. Not fun. Meds? Ugh. I’m allergic to the root of almost all narcotic pain medications, Tylenol and Codeine! Yup, I’m allergic to Vicodin, Percocet, OxyContin, Norco, etc and I had a burning sensation when I got Toradol. Dilauded injectable, it hit me like Mack truck and made me loopy/tired, but didn’t touch the pain. When I got it in pill form, I slept the day away. So, I take ibuprofen.
On the positive side, I haven’t needed to take anything for pain. I have lost 5 pounds in less than 3 days. So, when I do start the prednisone for my IVF cycle, I will have lost a little weight before I put it back on and then some with the stimulation injections!
Now, if I could just figure out why my bottom lip is chapped and it won’t go away…yes, I seem to be sensitive to lipsticks and Chapstick!!!

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in allergist, anxiety, food allergy, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness, medicarion allergy, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 3 wheat free/miss bread

  1. Anna @thepinkdazzle says:

    I wouldn’t know where to start if I had to go gluten-free! Why can’t you just eat fruits and veggies? Keep up the good work!!

  2. rachelmeeks says:

    Hey, a few blogs that I think would help you with being gluten free and having allergies: Allergic to Life: My Battle, The Allergista, and Based on a Sprue Story – hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

