Sometimes friends have to go

Sometimes we meet people for a reason and just as fast as they entered our life, they’re gone. Some stay for years and then are gone. Some are there for decades and then you look around and they’re gone too. Sometimes you’ll have the answer to why they’re no longer in your life and sometimes you won’t. It’s up to you to find your own closure.
This is where I was having a lot of trouble (not getting closure).
I’ve moved a few times in my life and know that’s how most of my “friends” have disappeared. Even being an hour away can be too much for some. Now that we have texting, why bother calling right? I’m guilty of this too. After a long day dealing with people all day, the last thing I want to do is talk on the phone. But if an old friend called, I’d talk or call back as soon as possible. Because you never know when their last day is. I’ve also lost a friend too soon.
Now, since I’ve been going through the endometriosis, adenomyosis, autoimmune issues and my infertility. I have not seen most of my old friends. I don’t think they’ve all stopped talking to me on purpose, maybe one person has. I’ve truly found out who my real friends are. I know I’m repeating myself in saying so, but it’s hard getting older. I never understood, when I was growing up, why my mom only had one or two friends. I had so many. Then I got older. I have a few really good friends, 3 best friends (mom, dad & hubby) and a bunch of acquaintances. I am truly grateful to everyone I’ve been friends with, who has been a friend to me. Thank you for listening all those years ago.
I’m ok with it. I can finally say it. I’m ok with losing our friendships. I know you have taken a different road that I may never fully understand, even though we tried to make it work. As Robert Smith of The Cure wrote, “how ever far away, I will always love you, how ever long I stay, I will always love you, whatever words I say, I will always love you, I will always love you.”

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in hope and love, infertility and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sometimes friends have to go

  1. Pingback: Sometimes friends have to go | My Pain of Endometriosis

  2. ssarahllv says:

    Dear Mr..Mrs, Ive been reading your article written by heart. Iam happy to share your beautifully written article I have choosed with people who visits my web page. Thank you..

  3. ssarahllv says:

    Dear,
    I really like your trully written article. I am very happy that exist people with this mind and feeling. THANK you and wishing you a lucky!! Ivon

  4. rachelmeeks says:

    Really needed to read this today. Sharing!

  5. cindysn says:

    I truly believe that some friends are not meant to be lifelong

Leave a Reply

