It’s starting

We are in it now! Well almost.
I got AF today and that means our last IVF cycle has begun.
I went to work just waiting for my chance to call the reproductive immunologist to tell them I was on day 1 and I can come in anytime on Friday. I called as soon as I had the opportunity and made the appointment for 9:15am. Ahh, relief! It’s here, I’d been waiting so long to do this all again. I didn’t realized how much I was looking forward to doing another cycle. I did spot last night and thought it was odd. I mean, it’s only day 27. AF actually came a day early. As one of my lovely twitter friends wrote, maybe “your body’s ready to get this show on the road.” I think she was right. I’m so ready!
When I go there, the day after tomorrow, we will get the results of the immune panel we did last month and last month’s and this month’s day 3 bloods. I have all of my immune results from 2010, he just wanted to recheck a few levels and add a few more tests. He said I can get the full immune panel done once I’m pregnant (I’m glad he’s so optimistic). Now, whenever there are more tests, I get nervous, with reason. I’m also going to get an ultrasound, internally. These make me nervous. Sad to say, I’m used to the ultrasounds, I’ve had too many to count (I may actually try to count them one day) I’ve had 4 this year, so far. That number’s about to go way up! The reason I’m nervous about the ultrasound, is that every time in the last few years, that I’ve had them done, it’s been mostly bad news. The last time I had one done was post surgery and that was good news, then again, there were no tubes to be swollen and the cysts were removed during surgery. Before that, they found my right tube swollen with fluid. Before that, the cyst, that had attached to every reproductive organ and my bladder and intestines. The cyst that pulled my bladder to the left and my uterus to the right. Before that, the ultrasound during the FET, frozen embryo transfer, that was so painful, I can still remember everything about that room and the doctor’s face, even the song that was playing when we went into the room (Decadence Dance, one of my favorites by Extreme). I just took a little break to listen to the song again. I still like it! Anyway, you get the idea, most of my ultrasounds weren’t that great.
For tonight, I’m just going to go back to living in the moment and relax. There’s nothing I can do today or tomorrow, that will change the results of the tests or the plan of action, so, I accept that. I will do the dishes and probably go to bed early. Time to spend some time with my hubby and the dogs.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in infertility, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, positive thinking, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s starting

  1. Baby Hopeful says:

    I’m thinking of you and am sending you babydust for this round. xxx

Leave a Reply

