Trying to keep the faith updated

This morning we only got two eggs. We are now waiting to find out if they were mature enough to fertilize. They will use ICSI to make sure they have the best chance and assisted hatching. If all
If this takes place, they will be transferred on Wednesday (day 2).
Or will they?
One is mature and one isn’t.
The immature one may or may not catch up. If it does, we go in on day 2. If it doesn’t and the mature one fertilizes, we wait until day 5 and go to Blast. This way, our last embryo (frozen one-a blast) can be put in with this one. It’s all a little nerve wrecking at the moment. We have to wait until tomorrow afternoon to know. I’m not patient.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in anxiety, egg retrieval, embryos, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, positive thinking, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Trying to keep the faith updated

  1. redbluebird says:

    Ugh, I’m sorry! From your post the other day, it seemed like there would be more ready, although I admit I don’t know enough about the retrieval process to give any real thoughts about it. I just wanted to say I’m keeping the faith for you, and keeping my fingers crossed that one of those two retrieved is your lucky golden egg!!!

  2. Thinking of you, Melanie. Big hugs.

  3. stinam says:

    Sending you positive thoughts and prayers. Hang in there!

  4. katherinea12 says:

    Thinking of you and hoping that it works.

  5. newtoivf says:

    everything crossed for you xx

Leave a Reply

