Embryos?

I apologize for not keeping you up to date. I’ve been working on staying positive and sending positive energy to the two in the lab. As my twitter friends already know, the second egg, the immature/M1 actually grew to an M2 AND it fertilized AND caught up to the other one!!! So, we have two embryos brewing at the lab. My doc emailed me to tell me that they were grade A and at least one of them should make it to blast, then we’ll put whoever makes it and the frozen embryo in then. Which will be Saturday.
All day today, I was hoping and praying that they were still going. I kept telling myself and those on twitter, that no news was good news.
I have an appointment for acupuncture tomorrow and my awesome acupuncturist is even going to meet me on Sunday to give me a treatment after as well. I’ve read and heard that this is a must!
We started the progesterone injections on Monday, after the retrieval. It’s not as bad as I remember. Actually, I’ve felt really great this whole time (well except after the retrieval when I was nauseous). But it’s almost amazingly easy this time. Well, there’s the emotionally draining fear that I fight all day long.
Today was the only day I could actually get a pedicure. So, I planned to meet my mom in the town in the middle of our houses and we could both get our toes done. While I was on my way, I stopped at a light and saw it. The email address of my doctor. My heart was pounding, the light turned green. I put the phone down and was wondering if I should pull over to read it. Then I spoke with my hubby and told him that the email came but I wasn’t going to pull over to check it. If it was bad news, I didn’t want to be alone. I drove faster. I met my mom in the parking lot and immediately clicked on the email. A wave of peace washed over me. They made it! At this point they are “perfect 8cell Grade A” embryos and will most likely make it to blast. I have to call or email the office tomorrow for a time for the transfer. We are very hopeful and excited. I painted my toenails blue and I even went for a manicure and painted my nails pink. Hey, you never know! I am still praying, wishing and hoping, that they thrive until Saturday morning and then, once in my uterus, implant and stay for 9 months. We’re so ready!

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, egg retrieval, embryos, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, positive thinking, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Embryos?

  1. Casey says:

    and exhale. Whew! So happy to read this post!!

  2. hersterical says:

    That is so wonderful and absolutely great to hear!

Leave a Reply

