Tomorrow’s a big day!

Tomorrow is the big day. Embryo transfer day. We are transferring the two embryos that we weren’t sure would make it and our last embryo, that’s been frozen since 2011.
I have been feeling pretty good about this whole cycle. This morning, I got an email from one of the nurses. It read “As of today you have 2 Grade A morulas. Your transfer is set up for 1pm tomorrow 5/25/13. Follow all instructions in the instruction packet that you have. Good Luck.” (I am following everything in my packet, with the exception of the valium. I won’t take it. I want to be awake for the transfer and the days to follow). It’s all going perfectly. They’re exactly where they should be on day 4! That email had me smiling for hours. I immediately texted my husband and my mom to let them know. The icing on the cake was the email I receives a few hours later from the doctor, “both embryos still look great so we know we will get at least one if not two grade A blasts for transfer tomorrow with the other blast that we will thaw.” Three. We’re putting three in, if all goes well.
After work, I went to my acupuncture appointment and we talked and made plans for Sunday morning, so I have acupuncture the day before and the day after transfer (it worked for my cousin). My acupuncturist has been so wonderful and encouraging. The day we met, officially, for the first appointment, she said right to my face,”you need to go gluten free!” Hello? We just met! How did she know? Was it a lucky guess? Either way within a few days, I found out I had my wheat allergy and went gluten free.
As a side note, my dogs have been seeking more attention from me lately. Maybe they know that this time next year, our hands will be full? Wishful thinking. Either way, they’re so cute when they’re cuddly.
I’m excited about tomorrow. Hoping and praying our little embryos make it to blast stage and remain grade A and then stick around for a long nine months!!! I’d really like to meet the egg that went from immature to being fertilized and catching up to the other one!

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in embryos, endometriosis diet, food allergy, hope and love, infertility, infertility in the workplace, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, positive thinking, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Tomorrow’s a big day!

  1. Best of luck, darlin. I’m so excited for you!!!

  2. newtoivf says:

    really great news about your embies, wishing you lots of luck! x

  3. Becky says:

    We don’t know each other, but I am sitting here filled with so much hope and anticipation for you! I will keep you in my thoughts today! Best of luck!

  4. katherinea12 says:

    Yay for grade A blasts! Best of luck with the transfer, I hope that it goes well. I’ve got my fingers crossed for you and the embies and my thoughts are with you today for your procedure.

  5. Wannabemom says:

    That’s awesome! Does putting 3 embies in make you nervous? That’s got to give you an awesome chance at success!!!! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

