Feeling good.

20130526-170546.jpg

These are from my hubby! I’m a lucky girl.
He’s been so great this whole time. I don’t write enough about him. He’s been the one giving me all of my injections. I overheard him talking about them to my parents as I was preparing the progesterone injection.
This morning we started Lovenox again. I woke up early and got my ice pack and the preloaded syringe and an alcohol swab and my hubby (who was actually happy to see the small needle) gave me the injection. I took my thyroid pill and told my hubby that I needed to eat in an hour. We,then, actually watched a movie in bed and laughed a lot. Then he got up and made breakfast, scrambled eggs and gluten free waffles. It was yummy.
At nine, I went for acupuncture. I sent my acupuncturist a picture of the embryos yesterday. She said she thought maybe the left one would be twins. I just hope they stick. One or two, doesn’t matter. I had a great session and was very relaxed. The goal is to get more blood flow to the uterus.
When I got home, I stayed on the couch a while. My hubby made an incredible lunch for the both of us. I told him to add that to the list of what I love (it is a very limited list). Now I can’t wait for dinner tonight. He really is a great chef. It’s nice that he agreed this weekend was all about me relaxing, while our embryos attach to my uterine lining and settle in. Today, I did feel a little pulling sensation in my belly, a few times. It may be too early, but it was exactly 24 hours after the transfer. Yeah, I’m probably imagining it!
I’m laying in bed now with the dogs, watching a movie I’ve seen a million times already, while my hubby works on some storage solutions. We were even look at colors to paint the upstairs bedroom. Very exciting.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
Image | This entry was posted in adenomyosis, Embryo transfer, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness, positive thinking, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feeling good.

  1. Samantha says:

    These are so lovely and I am so glad you have a supportive husband xx

Leave a Reply

