I scheduled THE test

I hope everyone had a happy and safe Memorial Day weekend. I took it very easy. I was thrilled to have control of the remote for most of the three day weekend as well. In honor of Memorial Day, we did watch one or two war movies, well, I partially watched. I respect what our troops have done for our freedom and am very thankful to them and their families for their sacrifice. I just don’t want to watch it on tv. My husband loves war stories though. I, instead, was very content watching many movies that I’ve seen over and over again. I was disappointed that I missed the Back To The Future marathon that was on yesterday. I found out midway through #2 and I love the first one the most, so I just skipped it. I watched so much tv that when I went to bed last night, I didn’t even turn it on. Hubby did when he came to bed. Boy, does he deserve an award of some sort for this weekend. He cooked and cleaned for me all weekend. He barbecued all day yesterday. It was great. I actually cooked bacon and eggs for us for breakfast and we relaxed a little. Then hubby cleaned up and prepared for the cooking.
My parents arrived around 3pm and we sat, ate chips and chatted. I peeled and boiled a big pot of potatoes. Hopefully, they will last for a few days. getting tired of making them every night. But I do eat them twice a day. They’re my bread replacement.
Our first course was at 4, hamburgers and hotdogs. Then my mom generously washed the dishes for us. Now, I had been telling my parents about how fresh the fish is out here. So, my husband fried up some fillets, mostly with my gluten free breadcrumbs and they were impressed with how good it was. Yes, we ate again at 6!
Anyway, I was feeling some tugging sensations yesterday and I’ve had small bouts of indigestion for two days. It really is too early for any pregnancy symptoms. I’m attributing it to the extra estrogen and progesterone added on Sunday. Today, I scheduled my blood test to check for pregnancy, called a beta, for Monday! June 3rd. No matter what, I thank you for all of your support and messages of encouragement. It truly has made this part of the journey better!

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in anxiety, Embryo transfer, endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness, positive thinking, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I scheduled THE test

  1. HER bun MY oven says:

    Sending good vibes 🙂

  2. newtoivf says:

    sending lots and lots of luck! I have my scan to see if I can move onto stims on 3rd June so lets hope its a good news day!! x

  3. Samantha says:

    Sending you lots of good vibes and praying for you hun xxxx

Leave a Reply

