Too much thinking?

In a way, I don’t want to share with everyone what the test results are. I know, why wouldn’t I? After all, everyone’s reading to find out whether it not it worked.
Hey, here’s the thing, it’s worked both times before. The first IVF cycle, we got pregnant. The frozen cycle, we got pregnant. If this one works and we get pregnant, I’m praying it sticks around for the nine months.
I’ve already told you all in the blog world, which includes family and friends and coworkers. I wanted to be one of those women who wait the 12 weeks and then, once the first trimester has passed uneventfully, announce it to the world.
If we do become pregnant, or are now, would we be for longer than a week? A month, the whole 9?
When should I POAS? Should I?
I’m nervous. Is that why I constantly have to urinate? Or is it a good sign? Do I smell everything so strongly because of the hormones? I am on progesterone and estrogen/progesterone suppositories. Those could be the reason for the “symptoms” I think I’m having. I mean it is only 4dp5dt (four days past five day transfer). Last time I got a positive hpt at 7dp5dt. The beta, or blood test was positive on 10dp5dt.
For both brief pregnancies, I had one distinct symptom that I am waiting for. Hopefully, I’ll get that one soon. This one I will keep private for now.
I really want this to work. It has to!!!

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in anxiety, Embryo transfer, embryos, endometriosis awareness, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, positive thinking, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Too much thinking?

  1. Wannabemom says:

    It’s a double-edge sword for sure. The whole world is watching and waiting with you, but in that, your privacy is lost. Nice to have the support if things go poorly, but sucks to have everyone watching a crushing failure.

    I always POAS the day of beta, or night before. I just need to be in control of the information.

  2. For what it’s worth – I really want this one to work for you too. Nothing wrong with holding your cards close no matter who’s watching.

  3. newtoivf says:

    Everything crossed for you xx

  4. thinking of you and hoping for the best! xoxo

Leave a Reply

