Fear

Ok, today I’m kind of freaking out a little. I’ve been irritated and kind of down most of the day. I’m trying very hard not to give in to the fear that is always there. Fear has never helped anything or anyone. But it’s real and it’s shown up in my head all day. I know it’s normal and everyone gets scared. I was fighting all day to be positive and optimistic. Instead, I was grouchy and irritated at every little thing. I haven’t felt any twinges today. I’m just feeling unsure and insecure.
Please let this time be different. Let it stick, let us be parents. We’d be good ones.
I’m so grateful to my support group that I have. One day I will elaborate on exactly who is helping me, but for now, you know who you are and I appreciate you trying to get it through my thick head that I can do this:-)
My husband is the best and so are my parents. Family is the most important thing to me (even if it is small). I’m just hoping with all my heart that we increase it by at least one, or two!

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in anxiety, Embryo transfer, embryos, hope and love, infertility, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fear

  1. Wannabemom says:

    These days of waiting are so hard and such a roller coaster. Fingers crossed!!!

  2. newtoivf says:

    everything crossed for you x

  3. katherinea12 says:

    Waiting is awful. Hoping you get that happy result!

  4. theivflady says:

    I honestly believe some days it’s ok not to feel ok. Go with it and hopefully you will wake up tom

Leave a Reply

