Wishes and thank you’s

I just wish I could borrow a uterus from someone else. Someone that doesn’t have endometriosis or adenomyosis. Someone who doesn’t have fibroids. Someone whose uterus allows embryos to implant. Someone who can carry a baby to term. Why does it have to be so expensive to use a surrogate? Why can’t someone do it out of the kindness if their heart? Someone with health insurance and a big heart? Someone who has had all of their children and is still healthy enough to carry a child for someone like me? It’s now that I wish I had a younger sister. I’ve heard so
Many stories where people have done it for their family members or even for strangers, because they are the most incredible kind if person. I wish there was a way.
For now, I stop all of my medications, except the prednisone (that has to be tapered) and go in for another immune panel blood test. I know we did everything possible this cycle. It still sucks. I’m fighting the thoughts that this is another big sign that I’m not going to have a biological child. It’s just so hard knowing that we put one perfect grade A embryo in there with our last embryo and neither one stuck around.
Once again, I appreciate those of you who have reached out to me and touched my heart. Thank you.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, devastated, Embryo transfer, infertility, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wishes and thank you’s

  1. Casey says:

    There are no words. This isn’t fair. Sending you so much love and strength. Let me know if I can do anything to support you during this time, if ever want to get together for coffee or alcohol. We can meet in the middle. Please know you are in my thoughts.

  2. newtoivf says:

    thinking of you xxx

  3. cindysn says:

    Its really not fair!!!

  4. redbluebird says:

    When I was younger, I was so excited about having babies and being pregnant that I hoped to be a surrogate someday. I would actually daydream about having my kids and then being a surrogate (without compensation) for others who struggled with miscarriages. What a cruel joke Mother Nature has played on me, huh?
    I’m so sorry this didn’t work for you. I’m wishing for strength and peace for you, and good days to come.

Leave a Reply

