For a fraction of time, written by a friend

I received a wonderful note today on my Facebook page, from a dear college friend. With her permission, I am posting it here. It touched my heart so much this morning. She reached out to give me support and a poem she wrote during a hard time in her struggle to have her beautiful baby.

She wrote, “For one moment in time, your embryo held the promise of life and all your hopes for being a mother,” that is the truth. And all those hopes came crashing down on us for a third time.

I hope this poem resonates as much with you as it did for me.

“You were only there for a fraction of time, in that fraction of time, a million clouds passed over your heart and together we dreamt of a future, a future filled of unlimited possibilities.

You were only there for a fraction of time, in that fraction of time, you taught me how to dissolve my past and look only to our future.

You were only there for a fraction of time, from the bottom of this sea, sea of tears and grief and love and pain. I can hear your cry. I can see your eyes, the cool grey of the sky and the warm blue if these waters. I can feel your breath and feel your heart beating as one with with mine, if only for a fraction of time.”

Thank you Patch!

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, allergist, anxiety, devastated, egg retrieval, Embryo transfer, embryos, endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, food allergy, hope and love, hydrosalpinx, infertility, infertility in the workplace, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, laparoscopy, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

