A full distracting day

Today was a good day. I woke up in much less pain, still had cramps but no leg pains! I got up, walked the dogs and made breakfast.
I used to have my own pet business. I still have a few dogs that I groom. Once I knew I wasn’t pregnant, I texted the owner of a dog that needed grooming and asked her if she could bring her today. She agreed. That’s when I decided to groom all of our dogs. Between my parents and us, we have 5, well sort of 6 dogs, but that last one isn’t really ours. Long story, but he doesn’t let me groom him, he doesn’t get along with my champion boy. So, I don’t count him. I still worked on 6 dogs today.
My old grooming salon is in my parents house. I have a raised professional stainless steel grooming tub, it’s the best thing in the world when you have standard poodles. I have my hydraulic table and my force and stand dryer, among my various clippers and blades. I may have mentioned, I used to show my poodles. I still can’t believe I did that.
When I arrived, (my dad picked me and the dogs up) my moms dog was first, she had already been bathed. I shaved her, without cutting off any of her warts! Don’t ask. Then my grooming client arrived. She’s always greasy, due to her allergies, so she went right into the tub. While she was drying, I gave my hairiest boy, the champion, a haircut and then a bath. All this before noon. Then I finished up the clients dog, bathed my fluffy addisonian (she has Addison’s disease) girl and gave my old guy a haircut (I had bathed him last Tuesday and he was still surprisingly clean). Hairy boy was finally dry thanks to my mom pitching in and helping me dry them. I put him back on the table to finish up. Scissoring can be therapeutic. Then I gave my blind old girl (twin sister of my old guy) a bath. My addisonian girl was now dry and she got her haircut. Her hair is like cotton, which makes it difficult to scissor sometimes. Then I gave the old girl a little trim. She still needs a full haircut, but I was so tired! I’ll do it Tuesday.
I have an appointment with my reproductive immunologist tomorrow. I wonder what will happen. What will he say about the last cycle? Will he say anything? What will I ask him? What happened? Why didn’t I get pregnant at all? Not even a chemical? Is this a bad sign? Is this it? If we did it again, would we even get any embryos? If we did get some, could we get more than 2? I would need 4 at least, so I can freeze them and have a surrogate carry them. Should I just start looking for a surrogate? Start really playing the lotto, so we could afford it. Should we give up? It’s been going through my mind, my uterus is not cooperating!!!
See, even after a full distracting day, I still think about it.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, dogs, embryos, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, endometriosis diet, excision surgery for endometriosis, hope and love, hydrosalpinx, infertility, infertility in the workplace, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, positive thinking, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A full distracting day

  1. Samantha says:

    I always think about babies every single day no matter how busy I am. You still have a lot to think about so it is understandable xx

  2. Georgette says:

    Who’s your RI? I guess as I keep reading your blog I’ll find out…

Leave a Reply

