We need a cure #endosisters

Being pretty observant, I’ve noticed a trend with new endosisters. We are a large group of women! The first introductions are about how we were diagnosed or how many surgeries we’ve had, a lack of a social life and infertility. Then it always comes to this: I now know who my real friends are. It hit me today, when I saw it in writing, some are no longer there with us and it really hurts. We aren’t lepers, don’t treat us as such! We fight almost daily to have some sort of life.
I consider myself lucky, for now. No, I haven’t had any children and I don’t get invited out by old friends, but I do have a wonderful husband, a great job and loving parents. I have a few friends that have their own problems and may not understand mine, but we’re there for each other (Ok, maybe I only have one or two). I can go to work and walk upright again, except for the few days when AF arrives and adenomyosis kicks my butt! I’m convinced most of my Endo is gone since the last surgery in March.
I know so many women, young women that have had or have been told to have hysterectomies. This doesn’t cure endometriosis, but it may help for a little while, as long as the endometriosis is excised elsewhere at the same time. A few that I have emailed/DM’ed/PM’ed with, have actually found relief. Maybe some of them had adenomyosis as well. I honestly describe it as if someone is wringing out my uterus and a stabbing pain down my outer and sometimes inner thighs. This only happens when I get my period. I do get a few pangs when I ovulate, but those. I can deal with.
There are girls talking about having a hysterectomy as young as 20! I know a young woman who just had a hysterectomy and lives with a urinary catheter!! My god!!! We need a cure!!! Please, educate yourselves about endometriosis and then educate your doctors!! Excision has had the best success rate to date, but we need a cure.
I am planning on attending an endowarrior meeting and maybe even starting a support group locally. Let’s see what we can do!

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, infertility, invisible illness, laparoscopy, laparotomy/c-section scar and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

