A post of No’s!

I have to get it out and I mean no offense to anyone!

No! I can’t use egg donation.

No! I can’t use embryo donation.

These things require a working uterus and mine has decided to crap out on me for good.

No! I can’t use a surrogate.

I can’t afford it and it just is another person’s uterus that I’d have to depend on. It’s not really legally binding in NY. Even if i could afford it and it were legal, there’s more worrying. It’s time we get back to concentrating on each other and not a third person.

No! I can’t JUST adopt!

Adoption isn’t in the plans. We’ve been through enough for right now. Rather than jump into another draining process, that may result in more heartache and financial loss, we’ve decided not to even discuss it this year. And part two of that is:

No! I can’t just adopt and then I’ll get pregnant.

I have no Fallopian tubes (where the egg and sperm meet). Therefore no miracles for us, EVER!

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, anxiety, devastated, embryos, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, endometriosis diet, excision surgery for endometriosis, food allergy, hope and love, hydrosalpinx, infertility, infertility in the workplace, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, laparoscopy, laparotomy/c-section scar, reproductive immunology and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A post of No’s!

  1. Steph Mignon says:

    Shitty. Shitty. Shittier. I wish I had words with which to comfort you but I know there aren’t any. F infertility and crappy uteruses!

  2. It’s so hard to listen to people tell us how to fix our situation, when we really just need support. I’m in your corner, Melanie.

  3. I hear your pain. Xxx

  4. Crystal Rosson says:

    Thank you so much for this post! Sometimes I just want to scream at the top of my lungs when people say these things to me…Instead I just smile and nod because sharing more with people who don’t understand just makes it worse. I just found your blog today and can’t stop reading, and crying and laughing! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

