Sharing is caring-Baby Hopeful

Baby Hopeful Guest Post

Hi, I’m Baby Hopeful and in the last 2 years (and a bit) I have been in the unforgiving world of baby making! And how my life has changed since then, the life I knew before seems to have gone. I know mine is not really a long journey, but these days even a week can seem like a month and the waiting seems to be testing my patience to the max, especially the two week wait every month!

I have read so many books, news articles and have consulted Doctor Google so often that I’m practically a self trained doctor. I have changed almost everything there is to change about my life, not to mention my (very patient) Hubby’s life, in the hope that something will do the trick. I have become obsessed with cycle days, what we eat and have even stopped doing things “just in-case” it affects implantation (well, you just never know).

And we have had some success (which I think is a good thing). After 5 months we conceived our first but sadly went on to have our first miscarriage. I spent almost a year losing the plot just a little, but we carried on trying. Another 14 months later we conceived our second, but sadly this one also ended in miscarriage.

From avoiding social situations and conversations, to being hysterically upset over pregnant women in supermarkets… I am so consumed with babies and ttc that sometimes I think I might be going a bit mad. But I’m on a mission… we will get our family one way or another and I can only hope that it will be soon.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in infertility, invisible illness, positive thinking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

