Book recommendation- Silent Sorority by Pamela M. Tsigdinos

I have to say, I’ve been doing some reading. It is very hard to find someone going through the exact same thing, with a similar ending, result. I’m enjoying “Silent Sorority” by Pamela Mahoney Tsigdinos. I’m on chapter nine. She too, has gone through IVF, inquired about adoption and is living child free. I loved chapter 6, she quoted other infertiles regarding the adoption question. And she brings in both infertile moms via adoption and infertile step moms. (Yes we’re everywhere).
She then writes, “In the interest of making the world a better place for my fellow infertiles (pardon me, I want to be sure I’m heard so I’m going to turn up the volume here) DON’T EVER ASK AN INFERTILE PERSON IF THEY HAVE CONSIDERED ADOPTION. There are few things more insulting, dismissive and downright ignorant you can ask. OF COURSE WE’VE CONSIDERED ADOPTION!” I love her! I love what all of her blog readers have said. What would you say to a fertile? Don’t get me started!
Yes, we’ve briefly considered adoption. My wonderful husband says we can discuss it further in maybe a year. I think this is his way of saying he’s not interested. I’m sure he has his reasons. I have mine. While I’m not ready to list them all, I’ve already hinted at them. The latest of which is that, older parents aren’t always desirable. I’ll be forty in August. Hubby will be forty five this year. That’s also a deciding factor. For now. Who knows what will happen in the future when we win the millions of dollars in the lottery! Hey, ya neva know!
I’m up to chapter nine, gotta go!

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, devastated, Embryo transfer, embryos, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, hope and love, infertility, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, laparoscopy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book recommendation- Silent Sorority by Pamela M. Tsigdinos

  1. katherinea12 says:

    Glad that you are finding the book a good one. I read it a few months ago and really found it compelling – an excellent read.

Leave a Reply

