Dear readers,

I was thinking about the name of this blog today. Part of me wants to rename it. In fact, I started another blog, but I just can’t keep up two at this time. Plus, all my wonderful followers/readers may not find it.
But really? Our Last Embryo? That ship has sailed ( and sunk). I feel weird about writing under almost a false pretense. However, I guess it is relative to what I’m continuing to go through, right? It is, after all, the reason I started this blog (and the therapeutic effect it has on me). Ok, I’ll keep it for now. And, if you have any suggestions or opinions, feel free to fill in the comments section. I may not reply to everyone but I read them and love getting the comments. Even if they’re of the “you should adopt” kind (even though it gets me a little chafed and we decided to throw in the towel on parenthood).
So, to the 487 people that have viewed my tales in the blogosphere, I want to thank you for reading and sharing and going through this with me. Thank you for your comments and kind words. I wish I could give you all a big hug and thank you in person. But, for now, virtual hugs will have to do.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, allergist, anxiety, devastated, dogs, egg retrieval, Embryo transfer, embryos, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, endometriosis diet, excision surgery for endometriosis, food allergy, hope and love, hydrosalpinx, infertility, infertility in the workplace, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization, laparoscopy, laparotomy/c-section scar, positive thinking, reproductive immunology, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dear readers,

  1. Kitten says:

    I would be tempted to change the name, too. Maybe changing just the tag line would help better describe your blog’s evolution.

  2. Anna @thepinkdazzle says:

    I agree, the title is still very relative. 🙂

  3. I just came across your blog and I think the title is very relative. As I struggle with infertility, the name certainly caught my attention and I think it still says what your blog is all about. I say keep it. 🙂

  4. Kmcghe says:

    Hello all hope this is our year that we become parents I’m ttc fir year half four failed fet still hopefull just tired now looking for a couple that has extra embryos that they are willing to donate long hard road

Leave a Reply

