Healing thru alternative measures

This post kind of got away from me, like I had to write it and get it out. I hope it’s not too “out there”!
I sometimes listen to Hay House Radio in the morning while getting ready for work and feeding the dogs. The other morning there was a call in show, with Michael Bernard Beckwith. I’ve listen to him before. This show was called The Answer Is You. Sometimes it’s background noise for me, other times I pay close attention. Today’s callers seemed focused in on their careers and such. Then I started zoning out a little preparing the raw dog food, getting lunch together and making my breakfast. While he was speaking to a caller, he said something that I’ve heard before in my spiritual quest. I’m not quoting, but it was similar to, when you are in pain (and I know a lot of you are) you have to sit quietly and ask the pain, why? Why is the pain there? What is it trying to tell you? And then listen for an answer.
Now, you may be thinking that this is insane, I sure did when a reiki master said very similar words to me in 2011. I exclaimed,”I’m in pain because I have endometriosis!” I never listened to my body. And my body has been screaming at me!
It could be coincidence, but as soon as I started to listen, and after excision surgery, I’ve begun to heal. I do not suffer from as much pain as I had. Yes, I still have painful periods, but every month the pain is less and less. Last month, I noticed it didn’t feel like my uterus was being twisted anymore. This month, the leg pain didn’t come the day before.
I believe that with the help of a better diet, acupuncture and spirituality, we can get better.
I went to a reiki circle last week. I went happily, even though a person was there that decided they no longer wished to be my friend without telling me or giving me the respect of telling me to my face that that’s what they felt. I still felt peace there. I even went so far as to say hello when that person accidentally made eye contact with me (something that they were obviously trying to avoid doing the last time I saw them). I am not going to be immature about this. If they don’t want to be my friend, fine. But we do know each other and everyone says hello there, even if we don’t know them. I think I’m the adult in this scenario. The old me probably would have harassed this person to explain themselves to me, but I’m into letting go now. In fact, when this first happened I told the person who runs the circle about it. And this person smiled and said that I was the teacher, they learned what they needed to and moved on. It really does sound like, “you got used” but in a nice way. So, I thought about that for a while and decided that it was good thing. I don’t need the person in my life anyway. I guess I’m finally growing up. Anyway, let me get back on track.
At the circle, we learned a new way of meditating. Something called Awakening Your Light Body. There’s a two-day workshop that was just done to explain this, I naturally missed it. It’s difficult for me to get these workshops or seminars, because of my work schedule. I work every Saturday. It’s run by an author, Diane Goldner, she wrote a book called A Call To Heal, which I’m reading now. (Along with 5 other books I’ve started on kindle). I’m not sure I am ready for that, but it’s something I’ll look into.
The circle was the largest one yet. I thought it was just the summer visitors. It turns out only three or four people were visiting, the rest all live here. It seems as if a lot of people are turning spiritual or awakening. But that’s another topic all together. OMG, I did it again.
Ok, there’s one more thing I have been doing. I’ve been attending a Break The Norms mediation meeting with Chandresh when he comes to me my area. At first, I thought the first two meetings were about the same. Similar discussion and meditation. The last time was amazing and different for me. It was also the first one after we’ve made our decision to be childless. Maybe that had something to do with it? Anyway, I like him a lot.
You may now think I’m totally crazy, maybe I am. Maybe infertility and chronic illness has driven me to that point. Maybe it has. I think it’s a blessing. I don’t know. All I know, is we have to do what makes us feel better. My endosisters are suffering and I want to help them. If one person can feel better, as I have started to, then I’ve done what I feel I’m supposed to do. I can only hope I help more than one person with my experiences.
I read last week that an Endosister went in for surgery, that was supposed to make her feel better from this terrible dis-ease and she wound upin ICU, fighting for her life. Another has a bowel obstruction. Why must they suffer? Why must we suffer?
I’ll try anything! Will you?

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, anxiety, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, endometriosis diet, excision surgery for endometriosis, food allergy, Hashimotos thyroiditis, hope and love, infertility, infertility in the workplace, invisible illness, laparoscopy, positive thinking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

