October 15th Remembrance Day

For those of you that don’t already know, today, October 15th is Pregnancy and infant loss remembrance day.
At first, I wasn’t sure if this included me or not. But it does. I’m one in four women who have had a loss. Actually, two of them. My first loss was this week, two years ago after our first IVF cycle. Our second was in March after our FET cycle. And then we never got pregnant again. I was a mom for only a brief time and losing them was devastating to me. I have good days and bad days now, just like anyone else, but my bad days can only be truly understood by other women who have gone through what I have.
I do have some relief knowing that I won’t physically lose another child, it’s sad really to think about it. My body didn’t give them a chance to thrive, but I’m my heart they were very much alive.
I’ve checked in on a few blogs I follow. These women also share their struggles with us. And one of them is newly pregnant and scared, which is understandable. Here are a few links from a few of my fellow courageous women. I apologize it’s not a complete list. One day I will
Get my updated reading list on here. Until then. These are some of the blogs that I wanted to share on this very special day. I lit two candles today.
From my bathtub
Ksirahsirah
A calm persistence
A fox in the hen house
To celebrate and remind me I will never have a child, AF showed up today. Wasn’t that nice of her? I know tmi!

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, devastated, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, hope and love, hydrosalpinx, infertility, infertility in the workplace, invisible illness, IVF In Vitro Fertilization and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to October 15th Remembrance Day

  1. Stina says:

    What a poignant post about love, loss, and the grief of what might have been. My thoughts are with you on this day of remembrance.

  2. Alex says:

    I’m so sorry 😦 sending you lots of love & hugs.

  3. Thank you.. Thinking about you today. You’re certainly included here. I’m so glad you posted. You’re right, your heart has so much love for them. Hugs..

  4. rachelmeeks says:

    Hello! I’m not sure you do the award thing but either way I wanted to let you know that I think your blog is unique and you’re awesome. Details here: http://doilooksick.wordpress.com/2013/10/20/unique-leaves/

    • Thank you. I’m still not sure how to do the award thing on my phone. I do appreciate it. I need to try to get on the big computer so I can copy and paste. Then I can return the compliment. Thank you

Leave a Reply

