Endo/colitis/viral the saga continues!

So, I am on a liquid diet for the next two days.
I didn’t get better. Thursday night, two nights after this whole thing started, I had a low grade fever. Friday, I worked all day, ate some food, went home and had more diarrhea. Saturday, I rested all day. I still had diarrhea. I was eating normally, snacking even, but it went right through me. Sunday, I woke up early in the morning, my tongue was swollen and a quarter of it was red and so sore, the rest of it was white. We went to my parents house with the dogs. My husband and father took care of the leaves and I helped with our dogs. I made gluten free pancakes and ate some too. I was immediately nauseous. I use lactaid in them instead of milk, but even that bothered my stomach. After dinner, we got home and I exploded again. My tongue wasn’t swollen anymore, it was sore though. But I had found a white spot on my left tonsil. How was thy possible while on two antibiotics?
This morning I woke up feeling exhausted, dehydrated, drained, etc. I showered and got ready for work. I felt a little dizzy but went to work anyway. I was on the phone with my mother on the way. I was telling her I really felt horrible and wasn’t sure whether or not I should have called into work sick or go to the ER. I decided I would try to go to the walk in clinic on my lunch break.
I called the walk in when they opened and described what was going on and they gave me two afternoon times for appointment. I couldn’t make them because of my work hours. I told her I would walk in and wait.
My boss agreed I could take a long lunch to get to the bottom of this. It was a 2 hour lunch.
The doctor reviewed my blood work from Wednesday night. (The one where the hospital told me it was all good). My sodium and potassium levels were low and my white blood cell count was high. So he said he wanted to repeat the blood work, do a urine analysis, stool tests and am EKG. Wow.
He explained how our intestines are a big part of our immune system and right now mine is very angry. By eating, I am just insulting it more. For example, if you have a scratch on your arm, you wouldn’t want to pour salt on it. Why would I do that to my intestines? So I’m on a liquid diet. I hate it already.
I liked what he had to say. He was thorough, listened to my concerns and we discussed a lot, including my autoimmune, endometriosis and reproductive issues. I go back to see him on Wednesday.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Endo/colitis/viral the saga continues!

  1. addercatter says:

    I’m glad you’ve found a doctor who actually cares! !! 🙂 I hope you feel better soon…

  2. rachelmeeks says:

    Nice, a GOOD doctor! That’s rare. 😉 Sounds like a keeper. Good luck with the liquids, I’ve done that a couple times and it’s a pain for sure.

  3. Samantha says:

    I’m so glad you have found a good doctor and I hope the liquid diet helps x

Leave a Reply

