I can’t eat

I’m still not well. I haven’t eaten much in over two weeks. I’m on a liquid diet because that’s all my stomach can handle at the moment. I’ve lost six pounds in a week and a half. I mean, hey, I look damn good but this is not the right way.
I have no energy. I have a hunger pain here and there. Not every day like I should.
The good news, no more vomiting and diarrhea. I still get nauseous. Did I mention? My hair is falling out like crazy!
I’m living on chicken broth, for the sodium, vitamin water for the calories and that has potassium and water for hydration. Once a day I try to eat an Italian ice for the sugar. Sounds good right?
Now I’m scared.
I went back to the doctor (the one I thought was so great). I had to wait for the appointment before finding out what my blood work showed from the week before. I explained any food hurt my stomach. I’d get a pain there and my back. He prescribed something for heartburn and recommended a CT scan that he was so against the week before. He said that it’s too dangerous to do a scan because the radiation is causing tumors, ten years down the road. So I asked if we could start with an ultrasound to rule out my gallbladder and stomach, he agreed but said it was a waste if time. I had my ultrasound done Wednesday. I called today to see if 1, he was even there and 2, if they got it. No to both. Again they said I need to make an appointment to have the results read to me anyway. Guess they make their money that way! It’s BS!
I now have to wait another three days. I could go to that hospital where I had the ultrasound and go into their emergency room and tell them it was done there, but I don’t trust that hospital.
I called my gastroenterologist on the 14th to make an appointment. I got one pretty quickly, for December 4th (three weeks is pretty good for them). That’s next week. I may be down ten pounds by then. However, my boss just changed the schedule and I have to work that day! Now what? Their office is closed, it is after all a holiday weekend. Lucky me!
I’m tempted to drive to NYC and go to NY Presbyterian Hospital and see if they can fine out what’s wrong with me. This is utterly ridiculous and unacceptable.
Please god, don’t let this be endometriosis!

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Endometriosis, food allergy, IBS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

