Weekend update.

Over the weekend I was able to get some potatoes and carrots, mashed, to agree with my digestive system. I’ve been living on chicken broth for so long, it was nice to eat the soup. Instead of the noodles, I added the potatoes. I cooked it with chicken breast, no fat or skin. Nothing else. No onions, garlic, or celery. Yup bland as all get out!
Then I attempted the chicken again on Saturday evening. I still seem to get really bad acid reflux from it but I needed some form of protein.
Early Sunday morning, I woke up around 2 am for a trip to the toilet. Obviously that whole BM schedule is off when you’re only drinking. It was normal and I went back to bed.
But when I tried to lay down, the pain was intense. Sharp stabbing pains in my stomach then my intestines. I was trying to lie on my left at the time. So I sat up and went into fetal position. That made it worse. So I just sat there, petting my dog and telling myself it will pass and I gave myself a little reiki treatment (which I tend to forget I can do when I’m sick). About ten minutes later, I was able to lay on my right side and fell back to sleep. Scary.
Thankfully, that didn’t happen again this morning. Yesterday, I managed to eat a few pieces if gluten free bread and a little organic honey. It’s a start.
Today, I go back to the doctor to find out what, if anything the poop tests and ultrasound show. I’m actually hoping for an answer, so that I don’t have to get a CT scan this week.
I’m reading an incredible book right now that’s called Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis- Lifestyle Interventions for Finding and Treating the Root Cause, by Izabella Wentz. This book isn’t just about the thyroid. It’s for everyone with autoimmune issues and everyone else should probably read it too! I’m having a ton of OMG and A-Ha moments. It explains almost everything I’ve been going through with my symptoms and my food allergies and even my endometriosis. It’s so good, I’ll have to read it twice because right now I’m highlighting and bookmarking pages. I had to control myself a little bit. I know in on the right path to healing. I’m a little impatient at the moment because I’m finally getting hungry again!
Will post an update after my doctors appointment tonight.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in Endometriosis, food allergy, Hashimotos thyroiditis, hope and love, IBS, invisible illness, positive thinking, reiki and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

