Tell me what to do body!!!

I’m constantly going back and forth with the same question. Is my body trying to tell me something? I’m pretty sure I know the answer as I’ve been getting more in touch with ME over the last year or two. Slowly but surely I guess.
Sometimes people tell you things or give you advice that you shrug off, even thought they’re correct, I do this all of the time. Sometimes your body keeps trying to tell you the same thing over and over again too. Then eventually I come to the same conclusion.
All of these health issues. All of these feelings of anger and jealousy, depression and anxiety, stress, and a poor diet all of my life, has led me here. With autoimmune thyroiditis, infertility, endometriosis, gluten intolerance, food allergies, adenomyosis, IBS or spastic colon, Lyme, GERD/acid reflux, etc
As you know, if you’ve been reading my posts, my gut is talking up a storm trying to tell me something!!! But the question is what!?!
I’m pretty sure it’s to change my eating and exercise habits. I’ll admit, I’ve been fairly sedentary for the last few years. I guess I’m like an animal in that respect, if it hurts, I won’t use it, I’ll lay down and rest to get better. That’s not working.
My diet has to change too. Currently it’s puréed carrots and potato with broth and gluten free toast with organic honey. Occasionally I try to eat a couple pieces of organic, grass fed chicken. This has been for over three weeks now with the occasional liquid only days to settle my stomach or intestines. It’s been quite frustrating and pretty scary.
Growing up, I ate a lot of Spaghettios, hot dogs, bologna, canned veggies, and instant mashed potatoes. I hated to eat vegetables, so I got canned carrots and corn.
I have an allergy to wheat/gluten, milk, strawberries, cucumbers, and any raw vegetables or salad. I can eat vegetables as long as they’re boiled to mush. Which is actually how I like my food. Mushy! I hate to chew.
I ate a ton of chocolate over the years. I’d eat an entire Cadbury bar in one sitting while watching tv. I downsized to king size Hershey bars at lunch and after dinner. I ate so much chocolate that I weighed almost 180 LBS! I’m only 5 foot 3! A few years ago, if have my king size chocolate bar and plain m&m’s and go home and have chocolate ice cream for dinner. And yes, my husband still loved and married me anyway. Of course, our love of chocolate was what brought me to his house on Halloween the day we met again. He said he had Hershey’s Halloween candy, when I found out it was milk chocolate, I couldn’t wait to get there.
A few of my friends are allergic to chocolate and I used to say, “I wish I was”. Apparently, wishes can come true. About 3 years ago, around the same time I had a cyst grow back and wrap around my intestines, I had some M&M’s and I felt like someone was stabbing me in my stomach and then I’d get diarrhea. (Hey, I’m always honest). So, it happened every time I ate anything with chocolate. So I concluded that I somehow developed an allergy or sensitivity to it from overindulging and apparently manifesting it. That was 2010! I have since eaten a little chocolate here and there, and only in the last year. One piece of a small Hershey bar and a gluten free chocolate chip cookie (and if I have two, it’s not good). I can only make these attempts if my stomach isn’t bothering me at all. I do have nausea issues. Well, I did before this liquid and puréed diet.
I’m looking into doing a cleanse soon, since I’m halfway there anyway, to assist in an intensive healing I’m going to later this month. Mainly, it’s the same as I’ve been eating now but with more veggies and more water. No artificial anything, which includes vitamin water. I have to try. I’ll give you more details as that gets closer.
I’m also looking into the Candida diet. Which eliminates and carbs or sugars from the diet. Candida is normally in your body, everywhere, and it’s not a problem unless it gets the opportunity to become like a fungus and over take your intestines, mouth, vagina (yup, I used the word!). I have chronic yeast infections. I do, I admit it. And it sucks.
I told my parents that I was thinking of doing the Candida diet and my dad asked me what medical doctor told me about that, I explained that I’ve been doing research and I’ve heard about it from two people I trust. He said a doctor should help me. My response, “because they’ve been so helpful up til now?” He nodded in agreement and because, really who’s helped me? My acupuncturist Lauren, who’s been right on, meditation, which I need to get back into and Reiki.
Dr. K did give me quality of life back (but there’s a whole bunch of conflicting feelings I am having about him and what I’ve heard, that I need to work out in my head and maybe on here one day. I go back to see him the day before Christmas Eve). I am terrified that the endometriosis has returned.
Back to my diet, I think tonight I will make a broccoli and cauliflower puree. Time to listen to how my gut reacts. Of course I will try to eat as organic and GMO free as possible but it’s not cheap!

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in acupuncture, adenomyosis, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, endometriosis diet, excision surgery for endometriosis, food allergy, Hashimotos thyroiditis, hope and love, IBS, infertility, integrative medicine, invisible illness, laparoscopy, meditation, positive thinking, reiki and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tell me what to do body!!!

  1. Jenn says:

    I’m so sorry you are dealing with all this. I just found your blog and look forward to following.

  2. Samantha says:

    I am so sorry you felt like this hunny, I feel like this too big hugs xx

Leave a Reply

