What timing!

The one thing that could’ve prevented me from having surgery next week will not be a problem. However, my body is making sure I am tortured right up til bowel prep and surgery day.
You guessed it! That time of the month again. Now I’m thinking instead of taking out any ovaries, he should just take this uterus and leave my ovaries.
My acupuncturist went away until Tuesday night so I can’t even call for an emergency session. I just found out there’s gluten and soy in my Advil! And my leg pain is pretty intense and I had to work all day, standing! I’m not really standing upright either, I have a little hunch back today.
Every month, except last month, I always wish I could just have my uterus removed. Who wants this P.O.S. anyway? Currently as I sit here and write, it feels like my uterus is contracting, doing twists and summersaults whole I try to relax. And when I stand up, warning tmi, gush. This sucks. Not to mention the leg pain! OMG it sucks!
I’ve lost more weight. All of my bowel issues are back this week (bloody diarrhea, spasms, etc). I guess it’s better to be in pain before surgery. I always have relief right after. I just wish my body would give me more time between surgeries.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in acupuncture, adenomyosis, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, food allergy, IBS, infertility, invisible illness, laparoscopy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What timing!

  1. Lisette says:

    I want so much to end this pain for you. I hope this surgery will bring some relief and peace so you can begin to feel normal again. Hugs xxx

  2. 😦 So sorry you’re going through all if this.. Hugs.

  3. rosiedd78 says:

    Sending gentle hugs. Hope you can take something to ease the pain.

Leave a Reply

