Talked to the doc again

As the bitch (aunt flow) is winding down now, I realize I’m getting closer to surgery. I had an absolutely miserable and painful weekend. It’s even worse when you can’t take anything before surgery. I am so thankful for my heating pad.
I called the doctor today to tell him my concerns and wishes. I flat out told him I’d like my uterus removed but wish to keep both ovaries. I explained that last September, he removed a fibroid that was partially in and out of my uterus, and if that should be the case again, he can take it out.
It’s such a bitter reminder every month that I can’t have children. It’s bad enough to bleed, but all the pain? What for? I told him that I was miserable all weekend and because of surgery, I couldn’t take anything.
I trust him to do what needs to be done. He said he’d look over my chart again and then see me Thursday morning at the hospital.
I’m planning to stay overnight anyway. Tomorrow after work, I’ll wash my sheets and vacuum. I think I’ll go in my yoga pants but bring a dress just in case. And wear boots so I just have to out them on with no effort.
I have a lot to do at work before I go and tomorrow’s my last day.
I’m starting to get nervous.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, IBS, infertility and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Talked to the doc again

  1. Prayers! Hope everything goes well!

  2. sadietrue says:

    What a big decision to make but I think it’s the right one. Good luck for Thursday!

  3. Jenn says:

    I’ll be thinking of you as your face these tough decisions. Best of luck.

  4. Thinking of you, Melanie. And sending healing energy your way, my strong friend.

Leave a Reply

