Post surgery thank you

Thank you for all of your kind messages and prayers. Especially from my endosisters and fellow warriors. Surgery “went well” and I’m hoping to be released from the hospital today.
All I know is there was endometriosis on my bowels and I think there was a cyst on my ovary again.
I think once the doctor tells the family that I’m alive and in recovery, everything else is partially heard from being so happy I’m alive.
So, for now, recovery. I’m drinking my decaf tea and I’ve had solid food that did not cause me any pain at all.
I would like to go back to that gluten free deli for lunch but it’s not on the way home and the less time sitting in the car on a bumpy road the better.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, Hashimotos thyroiditis, IBS, invisible illness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Post surgery thank you

  1. Be good to yourself. I’m glad surgery went well and you’re able to eat solid foods again. Thinking of you.

  2. I’m glad ur surgery went well! I have suffered from endomitriosis for the last 11 yrs. It really does suck I hope you are completely better now!

  3. Jen says:

    Glad to hear your surgery went well….hopefully you’ll have a smooth recovery too.

  4. redbluebird says:

    Glad it went well. Hope you have a quick and relaxing recovery!

  5. Lisette says:

    Rest up girlfriend, you’ve been through so much. Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

