Pensive day

It’s Christmas morning. I’m sitting on the couch in a pensive mood, while my husband showers and I’m trying to process it all. This surgery and recovery is so different. I’m not sure what to think of it all. I’m still waiting for the operative report so I can see it all in black and white.
We had a lovely morning. He had his coffee and I had my decaf tea and gluten free toast. We opened our presents and he made sure the dogs were fed as well. Our first Christmas morning alone as a married couple. I only wish I hadn’t had surgery last week. It could’ve been so much better. But I’m grateful.
Sitting here, I’m thinking about all of my new friends I’ve made on the internet. People I’ve never met, who have to same issues, problems and feelings that I do. A community of “spoonies” and “endosisters”. I am grateful for them. Without them, I’m not sure how I would’ve gotten through this year. I pray we get funding for surgeries and education to the many gynecologists who have no idea how to treat endometriosis. And one day for a cure.
I’m not too sure what to think about what the doctor said on Monday about my surgery and my Endo future. I’m not sure the surgery helped. I’ve lost 3lbs already. I can eat, but…
Well, it’s the same situation.
Hubby made me gluten free pancakes but we ran out of rice milk. We used skin milk. Well, I had diarrhea anyway.
I’m exhausted from my shower. I guess I’ll rest up before heading to my parents house for dinner. I’m so grateful to have my dogs home with us.
Merry Christmas.

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in dogs, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, endometriosis diet, excision surgery for endometriosis, food allergy, IBS, infertility, invisible illness, laparoscopy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pensive day

  1. Thinking of you and hoping for fast healing. You have such a sweet hubby and I don’t know what I’d do without my dogs either. Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

