Biopsy results are in

I’ve had this paper and a few pictures since Monday. It’s my biopsy results from surgery. I wasn’t too sure what to do with this information. So, I guess I should just share it (since I share everything).
Here are my biopsy results from last weeks surgery.
Peritoneum; Right adnexal cyst wall, Posterior uterine wall, Rectosigmoid colon and Left uterosacral ligament all ENDOMETRIOSIS. Not really a surprise at this point.
The left mesentery area is benign fibroadipose tissue, that’s good. The endocervix curettage came back as benign and so did my endometrium. Which makes me wonder how it’s in my vaginal wall.
I’m feeling a little impatient about not having the surgical report. I keep replaying our meeting in my head and I’m confused. I’m having all sorts of feelings about this surgery. None of which I’ve had since 2011. One of the feelings is regret. However, I am glad that I can eat solid food and seem to be ok with it. I have been for the last two days so that’s progress. My bladder is definitely bothering me and I feel like I can’t empty it all the way now. I was up twice to go during the night.
I’m not really sure what this is but my insides seem to look like shredded meat! I think that may be my uterus?

20131228-131746.jpg

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, devastated, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, endometriosis diet, excision surgery for endometriosis, food allergy, hope and love, IBS, infertility, invisible illness, laparoscopy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Biopsy results are in

  1. addercatter says:

    Ach… I’m so sorry you’re going through this! Be sure to get that surgery report as soon as you possibly can, especially since you’re having bladder symptoms! Hugs, Kat

    • I’m calling first thing Monday!

      • addercatter says:

        It will be good to have either a medical terminology reference book or website up when you finally read the report. Just a helpful (hopefully) tip. I took Medical Terminology and Anatomy & Physiology when I went to nursing school about 8 years ago… There were so many terms in my surgery report that I had NEVER heard, it was almost like reading another language! 🙂

      • I was a veterinary technician so I know most of the terms in there and what I don’t i do look up. Thanks for the advice. Sometimes I wish I didn’t understand it at all!

  2. Lisette says:

    You have been through so much. Hugs friend xxx

Leave a Reply

