Too soon

First day back to work. Two words. Too soon!
The computer still doesn’t work. I’ve been out two weeks and that broke a week before I left. So instead of being able to sit in one place all day as I had thought I could do, I had to run back and forth all day. And if my normal eight hour day wasn’t long enough after waking up at 4:30am, I was then left a note to work in the main office (I work in a detached location around the corner) for two more hours! Oh and we have a Blizzard Warning in effect!
I already overdid it this morning by not making two trips to the car. I brought out my purse and my lunch bag and felt the bloating beginning. I did make two trips when I got to work.
By three in the afternoon, I looked like I was about seven or eight months pregnant with pains really screaming at me from all sides. Especially my right side and my back. And I had three and a half hours to go!
I definitely went back to work too soon. I didn’t want to hear it when the doctors office told me to go back on Monday. For some reason, all of my life, I’ve been afraid of losing my job because of absences. I figured it would be a good thing if I went back to work. It didn’t impress anyone and when I told my boss how much pain I was in, nothing, not an I’m sorry you’re not well yet or let me go early and I didn’t ask. I worked ten hours.
I don’t like to talk about work because it is not my life. I work for my benefits, I love my job (most of the time) and for the little bit I can contribute to the household. If I told you what I got paid (with 3 college degrees) you’d laugh (or cry for me).

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, Endometriosis, endometriosis awareness, excision surgery for endometriosis, hope and love, invisible illness, laparoscopy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Too soon

  1. nifwlseirff says:

    After the first op, I could return to work within a week. By the 5th, it had stretched to 4 weeks. I think with every operation, the recovery time that our bodies need gets longer and longer. I hope you’ll have some quiet days at work following this!

  2. Kmcghe says:

    Will you try again where are you how do you feel I feel your pain as if it was my own

  3. Hope you’re feeling better today. Be good to yourself.

  4. Lisette says:

    You’ve been through so much, your poor bod. Hope you’re feeling better xx

Leave a Reply

