Scary weather and me update

Luckily for me I had a snow day on Friday, we opened in the afternoon, but they only needed a skeleton staff. I’m very grateful I wasn’t on it. We had a mini blizzard. The snow wasn’t that deep, about 8-10 inches. Today it’s supposed to be 50 degrees and raining. The snow will melt and re freeze tonight. Scary.
Saturday was a shorter day but I was still pretty tired at the end of it and when I got home, I kissed my husband, greeted the doggies and went to bed. My husband is and has been incredible this time around. Still making me dinner because by that time of day, I can’t even stand.
Yesterday I drove to my parents house for the first time since surgery. They’re a half an hour drive. I wasn’t as tired as I thought I’d be. Which was good. Mom had gone to the stores and bought me fleece lined leggings that I can wear under my pants, a foot warmer (which actually works well as an arm and hand warmer too) and cashmere gloves. We are expecting the deep freeze Tuesday.
My mom helped me get my stinky boy in the tub and wash him, she dried him for me and I had to shave his face and trim his head so he could see. Then we got the girls up on the grooming table (it’s hydraulic) and I trimmed their topknots(poodle heads) and privates, without the bath. They needed to look a little more presentable, plus seeing isn’t really optional. I meant to groom them all before surgery but Odin had other plans. I still feel a little guilty that I didn’t spend that last Sunday with him. I had been going there every Sunday since he got sick. But he had just gotten a good report on his heart and there was no fluid in his belly. Ok I’ll stop beating myself up. It’s done. I miss him so.
I had also brought my laundry, our dryer broke. Then after it was washed, their dryer broke! So my dad was kind enough to go to the laundromat to dry my clothes for me. Glad I only brought one load of laundry with me.
I have the best parents ever!
Did I mention I work by myself in a really old drafty building? Yeah it’s worse when the wind blows. And it’s about to get really cold and windy tonight and tomorrow. Windchills are going to be in the negative numbers and it may get up to 10! I freeze in there when it’s 40 degrees and a slight wind. I’m bringing my old space heater from my first apartment (from my college days-1995? Omg) and a piece of insulation hubby gave me and finding them homes in my office today so I don’t have to carry much tomorrow in the cold.
I live in the northeast, so I know we get snow and cold days. But ever since I got Hashimoto’s and endometriosis, I can’t seem to get warm. Especially my hands and feet. I wear socks to bed and layers. I don’t remember the last time I broke a sweat. Maybe after surgery, but that’s it. It’s been at least a year or two. I also lived in New Hampshire for a few years. I went skiing with a school club every week. I loved it. I love snow. I need a snow suit!
Back to work…and how in feeling. I’m getting stronger by the day. I’m eating, I’m staying awake for most if the day. I usually take a nap on the couch before bed time and then go to bed. I wake up twice in the night to go to the bathroom (around midnight and then around 5 am). I’m now having some constipation issues and less stomach noises. This has me a little concerned. I go back to the doctor on Wednesday. I’m praying that the operative report is there and that my first date with the dildocam is a good one and there are no issues. Our anniversary is coming up soon and I’d like the ok before then!
I’m so grateful for what I have. Speaking of which, here’s my gift to myself:

20140106-071000.jpg

About our last embryo

I have Endometriosis, Adenomyosis and Hashimoto's Thyroiditis. I've had Lyme, Bell's Palsy and the Shingles before I was 25. I've done IVF twice, with and without immunosuppression and FET. I am married to my best friend and I am Infertile.
This entry was posted in adenomyosis, Endometriosis, Hashimotos thyroiditis, IBS, infertility, invisible illness, laparoscopy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Scary weather and me update

  1. addercatter says:

    Dildocam! Hahaha!!! Try to stay warm (after getting warm in the first place!) It is 8 here with wind gusts around 50mph… ugh.

  2. I am so glad that you are beginning to feel better. I really don’t know how you deal with such cold temps. I have a trick that helps me deal with the cold. I place an electric heating pad on my low back and it raises my body temp, so it makes the cooler temp feel kind of nice. I am like you and don’t get warm very easily. I am bundled up in a sweater, under a blanket, as we speak. It is 20 degrees here, which is extremely cold for Texas, lol. I hope that you get the answers you need when you go to the doctor on Wednesday. I am waiting on the answers right along with you.

  3. rachelmeeks says:

    Wow, LOVE the shirt! Very cool. Be sure to wear a jacket with it though – brr!

Leave a Reply

